One of Australia’s most exciting young chamber groups, the Estivo Trio (violinist Fox Chan, cellist Jonathan Békês and pianist Ying Ho) joins Dr Nicholas Milton AM and the Willoughby Symphony Orchestra in November for Beethoven’s innovative Triple Concerto. Scored for piano trio and orchestra – a combination unprecedented in music history – Beethoven wrote the Concerto alongside his famous Eroica Symphony, possibly to show off the skills of his young student and future patron, Archduke Rudolph.

Jean Sibelius wrote his rousing Finlandia as a covert protest against Russian rule in his home country, before it went on to make the composer an international star. The Willoughby Symphony Orchestra performs this iconic Finnish work alongside the work of another composer who found inspiration in his native land, the Czech master melodist Antonìn Dvorák. His Seventh Symphony is thought by many to be his greatest, surpassing even his famous Ninth, From the New World.

Dr Nicholas Milton AM conductor
Estivo Trio
Willoughby Symphony Orchestra

Sibelius Finlandia
Beethoven Concerto for Violin, Cello and Piano, Op.56, “Triple Concerto”

Dvorák Symphony No.7 in D minor, Op.70 

  Purchase Tickets